Honea to chair RTA's board during 2009 - Tucson Local Media: Pima Pinal

Honea to chair RTA's board during 2009

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Wednesday, February 4, 2009 12:00 am | Updated: 1:36 pm, Mon Apr 18, 2011.

Marana Mayor Ed Honea has been chosen as 2009 chair of the Regional Transportation Authority board of directors.

Sahuarita Mayor Lynne Skelton is the new vice chair, with Pascua Yaqui Vice Chairman Robert Valencia the new second vice chair, a release said.

Other 2009 RTA board members include Pima County Supervisor Ramon Valadez, South Tucson Mayor Jennifer Eckstrom, Tucson Mayor Robert Walkup, Oro Valley Mayor Paul Loomis, Valencia, Tohono O’odham Nation Chair Ned Norris Jr., and Arizona State Transportation board member Si Schorr.

The Regional Transportation Authority is the fiscal manager of the $2.1 billion plan approved by Pima County voters in May 2006. It is comprised of representatives from the local jurisdictions in Pima County, including the cities of Tucson and South Tucson, Pima County, the towns of Marana, Oro Valley and Sahuarita, the Pascua Yaqui Tribe and the Tohono O’odham Nation. A representative of the Arizona State Transportation Board also serves on the board.

Visit www.RTAmobility.com or call 770-9410.

© 2015 Tucson Local Media. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Welcome to the discussion.

Featured Videos

Catalina Bighorn Sheep Releases

Arizona Game and Fish released 30 Bighorn Sheep in a 2-Day period into the Catalina Mountains ...

More Featured Videos

Online poll


Follow us on Facebook