Northwest Fire schedules spring first aid, CPR slate - Tucson Local Media: El Sol

Northwest Fire schedules spring first aid, CPR slate

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Wednesday, February 25, 2009 12:00 am | Updated: 1:23 pm, Mon Apr 18, 2011.

Northwest Fire / Rescue is offering basic first aid, basic cardiopulmonary resuscitation and health care provider CPR classes this spring.

The schedule is:

Basic first aid: Thursday, March 5, 6-10 p.m.; Thursday, April 2, 6-10 p.m.; Thursday, May 7, 6-10 p.m.

Basic CPR: Thursday, March 12, 6-10 p.m.; Thursday, March 19, 6-10 p.m.; Thursday, April 9, 6-10 p.m.; Thursday, April 16, 6-10 p.m.; Thursday, May 14, 6-10 p.m.; Thursday, May 21, 6-10 p.m.

Health care provider CPR: Saturday, March 14, 8 a.m.-1 p.m.; Saturday, April 11, 8 a.m.-1 p.m.; Saturday, May 9, 8 a.m.-1 p.m.

All classes are held at Station 30, 1520 W. Orange Grove Road. Class space is limited, and you must register in advance. Fees for the first aid and basic CPR classes are $20 for district residents and $25 for those living outside the district. Health care provider CPR is $25 for district residents and $30 for those living outside the district. Fees are nonrefundable.

Call 887-1010 for additional information.

© 2014 Tucson Local Media. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Welcome to the discussion.

Catalina Bighorn Sheep Releases

Arizona Game and Fish released 30 Bighorn Sheep in a 2-Day period into the Catalina Mountains ...

More Featured Videos
Spacer4px

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll