Fire district offers courses - The Explorer: El Sol

Fire district offers courses

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Tuesday, June 3, 2008 11:00 pm | Updated: 8:02 am, Thu Mar 24, 2011.

Northwest Fire  District will offer a series of basic first aid, basic cardiopulmonary resuscitation and health care provider CPR classes during June, July and August.

The schedule is:

Basic First Aid: Thursday, June 5, 6-10 p.m.; Thursday, July 3, 6-10 p.m.; Thursday, Aug. 7, 6-10 p.m.

Basic CPR: Thursday, June 12, 6-10 p.m.; Thursday, June 19, 6-10 p.m.; Thursday, July 10, 6-10 p.m.; Thursday, July 17, 6-10 p.m.; Thursday, Aug. 14, 6-10 p.m.; Thursday, Aug. 21, 6-10 p.m.

Health Care Provider CPR: Saturday, June 14, 8 a.m.- 1 p.m.; Saturday, July 12, 8 a.m.-1 p.m; Saturday, Aug. 9, 8 a.m.-1 p.m.

All classes will be held at Northwest Fire District’s Station 30, 1520 W. Orange Grove Road. Class space is limited, and people must register in advance, a release said.

Registration fees for the first aid and basic CPR classes are $20 for district residents and $25 for those living outside the district. Health care provider CPR is $25 for district residents and $30 for those living outside the district. Registration fees are nonrefundable.

Call 887-1010 for information.

© 2014 The Explorer. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Welcome to the discussion.

Oro Valley Audiology

Oro Valley AudiologyAddress: 2542 E Vistoso Commerce Loop Rd, Oro Valley, AZ 85755Phone:(520) ...

Spacer4px

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…
Loading…