Pet News - Hermitage Cat Shelter "Thrift Store & More" Grand Opening & Ribbon Cutting Event - The Explorer: Pet News

Pet News - Hermitage Cat Shelter "Thrift Store & More" Grand Opening & Ribbon Cutting Event

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Thursday, February 6, 2014 11:15 am

A reminder to all who love to thrift shop that The Hermitage No Kill Cat Shelter & Sanctuary will open the doors to its new "Thrift Store & More," February 8 at 10 am. Scheduled festivities include a ribbon cutting ceremony, bake sale and feline adoption specials.

Everyone is invited to this festive celebration. All proceeds from the sale of thrift store merchandise will be used to provide housing and medical care for the hundreds of felines that pass through the shelter each year.  

Looking for new, upscale merchandise in addition to gently used goodies? The in-store, "Chances Chic Boutique" offers jewelry, greeting cards, clothing, bags and other cat related merchandise.

The Hermitage "Thrift Store & More" and "Chances Chic Boutique" are located in the Sprouts shopping plaza, 4613 E. Speedway Boulevard. Regular store hours are Tuesday through Saturday 10 am to 6 pm and Sunday 12 pm to 5 pm.  

To learn more about The Hermitage or to volunteer, visit www.hermitagecatshelter.org or call 571-7839.

 

© 2014 The Explorer. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

More about

More about

Welcome to the discussion.

Oro Valley Audiology

Oro Valley AudiologyAddress: 2542 E Vistoso Commerce Loop Rd, Oro Valley, AZ 85755Phone:(520) ...

Thursday 10/23/2014

Pet News - No scaredy-cats this Halloween

Monday 10/20/2014

Pet News - Teddy’s Broken Jaw and Whole Heart

Thursday 10/16/2014

Pet DoctoRX Joins Dogtoberfest, Offering Complimentary Spay or Neuter

Wednesday 10/15/2014

Pet News - PAWSH Park Place celebrates 5 year anniversary

Monday 10/13/2014

Pet News - Vanna’s resilience finds her a forever home

Thursday 10/09/2014

HSSA’s Mike Duffey appointed to National Council

Tuesday 10/07/2014

Pet News - HSSA jumps into the fall season

Thursday 09/25/2014

Pet News - Mosey For Mutts

Wednesday 09/24/2014

Pet News - New Ways to Solve Cat Behavior Problems

Wednesday 09/17/2014

Pet News - Protect animals from weather

Monday 09/15/2014

Hermitage No-Kill Cat Shelter to celebrate 49th birthday party

Thursday 09/11/2014

$15 HSSA adoptions for PetSmart Adoption Weekend

Monday 09/08/2014

HSSA’s fourth mobile clinic for dogs offers more free DAPP vaccinations

Wednesday 09/03/2014

Cats 4 PACC event features UA's Greg Byrne, Wilbur and Wilma

Friday 08/29/2014

Pima Animal Care is staying up late for a Cat's Pajamas Adoption

Thursday 08/21/2014

Pet News - Canine Carnival to raise funds

Tuesday 08/19/2014

Pet News - Vote for PACC on Facebook in the final weeks of the ASPCA Rachael Ray 100K Challenge

Friday 08/15/2014

HSSA offers free spay/neuter for owned dogs in 85705

Thursday 08/14/2014

Pet News - Speak! for Animals Telethon

Wednesday 08/13/2014

Pet News - Supervisors approve “No-Kill” community cat partnership

Monday 08/11/2014

Pet News “Primp Your Pit” $20 spay/neuter for pit bull mixes Pet News - Free cats and kittens at Pima Animal Care in June with donation of cat supplies Pet News - HSSA protects community pets with free distemper vaccinations

Monday 06/09/2014

Pet News - Volunteers, HSSA neighbors show true commitment to pups

Thursday 06/05/2014

June Adopt-A-Shelter Cat Month

Tuesday 06/03/2014

Pet News - It’s Adopt A Shelter Cat Month

Friday 05/30/2014

Pet News - Tackling a mini-mountain of laundry at animal shelter: Supervisor Sharon Bronson challenges community to purchase washer/dryer

Wednesday 05/28/2014

Protect Your Family from Tick Bites and Lyme Disease

Tuesday 05/27/2014

Pet News - Furball Fiesta June 1: We’re kicking off our bid to find homes for 5,000 pets this summer!

Thursday 05/15/2014

Pet News - May 21: Free pet vaccination, wellness clinic for 100 patrons

Wednesday 05/14/2014

Pet News - Pick-Your-Pet Day at Chapman Used Cars on Speedway

Wednesday 04/30/2014

Pet News - Puttin on the Dog

Monday 04/28/2014

Pet News - Community, business leaders can help us find homes for homeless pets

Thursday 04/24/2014

Pet News - New Ways to Solve Cat Behavior Problems

Monday 04/21/2014

Pet News - Movie and a Cuddle

Thursday 04/17/2014

Pet News - Animal Foster Care at HSSA

Tuesday 04/15/2014

Pet News - New development director at Pima Animal Care Center

Monday 04/07/2014

Annual Heartworm Check-up Keeps ‘Spring’ in Pets’ Steps

Thursday 04/03/2014

Pet News - Dr. Elizabeth Berliner, Cornell University, Pays a Visit to the Hermitage No Kill Cat Shelter & Sanctuary

Monday 03/31/2014

Pet News - Party Animal Birthday PAW-ty

Wednesday 03/26/2014

Pet News - Reading, Watching and Adoptions – 2 for 1- April 5

Monday 03/24/2014

Pet News - Voters will have opportunity to decide on animal shelter improvements in November general election

Tuesday 03/18/2014

Pet News - Pima Animal Care Center’s new tent is open for business

Thursday 03/13/2014

Pet News - Happy Holly got a second chance

Tuesday 03/11/2014

Pet News - Puttin' on the Dog

Thursday 03/06/2014

Pet News - The Hermitage Bowl-a-thon

Monday 03/03/2014

Pet News - Hogs N Hounds Charity Ride

Friday 02/28/2014

Pet News - Reading, Watching and Adoptions – 2 for 1- March 1

Monday 02/24/2014

Pet News - Tails & Ales Dog Wash 2014 - Barrio Brewery

Tuesday 02/18/2014

Pet News - Single Mingle: Do a good deed, have a great time and meet others at dog walk/cat cuddle only for singles

Oro Valley Audiology

Oro Valley AudiologyAddress: 2542 E Vistoso Commerce Loop Rd, Oro Valley, AZ 85755Phone:(520) ...

Spacer4px

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…
Loading…