Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds - The Explorer: Fitness Challenge

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Friday, March 30, 2012 3:12 pm

Catherine Reynolds – Week 15

Today, let’s talk about my husband. He is a fantastic guy. Handsome, good with the kids, great provider, but secretly, he has a small spot reserved on my bad list. It’s not his fault; I blame it on genetics. Those stinking genetics.

He’s the type that could eat two In N Out Double Doubles, a shake, and the fries, then look at me 20 minutes later and say he’s hungry. Amazingly, he retains nothing from these meals and manages to keep a leaner profile. Me, on the other hand, I look at his Double Double wrapper and immediately need to go put on sweat pants. I am in awe of his ability to process foods. And to top it off, in the eight years we have been together, I have never seen him do any type of organized exercise. Yes, he has a very physical job and is far from a couch potato, but lift weights, never. But, if I dare him to do fingertip pull-ups in the door frame, he can still knock them out.

That being said, it is hard for him to understand the difficulty engrained in this challenge. Exercise is one thing but changing your diet can be something that makes or breaks you. For me, eating is emotional. Stress warrants eating, celebration eating, sad eating, happy eating. You name it, food should be involved.

Today, though, I have to hand it to my husband. During a tear-filled, angry, venting phone call to him I announced I was going to go get ice cream then go home and sit on the couch. He calmly said, “Why don’t you go take twenty minutes and go do your arm workout first?” And with that, I pulled up at the gym and there was no ice cream in sight.

Things I learned this week: 1) Even though he may not have dieting experience, he may be aware of different ways to handle difficult dieting situations. 2) Maybe a short workout is all you need to get you out of your mood.

© 2014 The Explorer. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Welcome to the discussion.

Kino College

Kino CollegeEnroll today: http://www.kinocollege.com/

Monday 12/24/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Saturday 12/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Friday 11/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Sunday 11/25/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 11/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Fitness Challenge

Friday 11/09/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 11/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Tuesday 10/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 10/18/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Wednesday 10/10/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 10/04/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Monday 10/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Sunday 09/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Saturday 09/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Saturday 09/08/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 09/07/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 08/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Wednesday 08/29/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Friday 08/24/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Saturday 08/18/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 08/10/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Sunday 08/05/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 08/03/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Monday 07/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Saturday 07/28/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Monday 07/23/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 07/20/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 07/19/2012

Fitness Challenge - Pamela Maldonado Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Friday 07/13/2012

Fitness Challenge - Pamela Maldonado Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Sunday 07/08/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds Anytime Fitness: Sara Summers

Sunday 07/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 06/29/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Tuesday 06/26/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Tuesday 06/19/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Friday 06/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Thursday 06/14/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Monday 06/11/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 06/07/2012

Anytime Fitness: Catherine Reynolds

Tuesday 06/05/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Friday 06/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Pamela Maldonado Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Tuesday 05/29/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Saturday 05/26/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain
Spacer4px

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…