Anytime Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds - The Explorer: Fitness Challenge

Anytime Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Sunday, February 26, 2012 9:52 am | Updated: 9:54 am, Sun Feb 26, 2012.

Week 10

 Well, it’s official. I have hit my first major kink in the road.

On Tuesday, I went into the gym with the goal of running 4 miles. Everything was going fine until, all of a sudden, I started stumbling on my left leg. I immediately slowed to a walk to regain my balance and then upped the speed again, only to have the same results. After about five minutes of trying this I limped off the treadmill and on to the bike, only to be unsuccessful at that too.

Wednesday became a rest/rehabilitation day with the hopes that I would be back to normal come Thursday. Instead, the pain in my knee only got worse. I set up an appointment with my doctor on Thursday to see what her prognosis was.

I have a suspected torn meniscus in my left knee. I have difficulty bearing weight on it and it is extremely tender to the touch along the inner joint line. For now, we are going to try anti-inflammatories, ice, wraps, and rest. No exercise for a week while we determine if it will heal on its own. If it still hurts next week, we will schedule an MRI and go from there. Surgery, rehab, and injections are all possibilities.

So for now, I am on a little break. I still plan to do upper body work with my trainer (who is also on crutches!). I am mainly fearful of being able to stick with my diet as dieting is always harder when you are not physically active.

Thing I learned this week: 1) Listen to your body!

 

 

 

© 2014 The Explorer. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Welcome to the discussion.

Oro Valley Audiology

Oro Valley AudiologyAddress: 2542 E Vistoso Commerce Loop Rd, Oro Valley, AZ 85755Phone:(520) ...

Monday 12/24/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Saturday 12/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Friday 11/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Sunday 11/25/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 11/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Fitness Challenge

Friday 11/09/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 11/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Tuesday 10/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 10/18/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Wednesday 10/10/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 10/04/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Monday 10/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Sunday 09/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Saturday 09/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Saturday 09/08/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 09/07/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 08/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Wednesday 08/29/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Friday 08/24/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Saturday 08/18/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 08/10/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Sunday 08/05/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 08/03/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Monday 07/30/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Saturday 07/28/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Monday 07/23/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 07/20/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 07/19/2012

Fitness Challenge - Pamela Maldonado Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Friday 07/13/2012

Fitness Challenge - Pamela Maldonado Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Sunday 07/08/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds Anytime Fitness: Sara Summers

Sunday 07/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Friday 06/29/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Tuesday 06/26/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Tuesday 06/19/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Friday 06/15/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds

Thursday 06/14/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Monday 06/11/2012

Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Thursday 06/07/2012

Anytime Fitness: Catherine Reynolds

Tuesday 06/05/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Friday 06/01/2012

Fitness Challenge - Pamela Maldonado Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain

Tuesday 05/29/2012

Fitness Challenge - Sara Summers

Saturday 05/26/2012

Fitness Challenge - Catherine Reynolds Fitness Challenge - Erin Brittain
Spacer4px

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…
Loading…